Knock

I hear the cries of the people,

They don’t look my way.

I see myself in a mirror,

Dismayed.

Tears running down my face,

Shouting in the air,

No one there.

Truth in the still air,

But it isn’t going no where.

God hears the words.

The evil one laughs and mocks.

O my mind!

God hear my cries!

God see my tears!

Lord I call out to you,

Don’t let me fear,

What I don’t know.

Your love,

Your my lily of the valley.

People know what I believe,

They call me silly.

They call me outcast,

They call me crazy.

I don’t care.

I rather be under your grace,

Then in disgrace.

The world is darkness,

All I can do is fight

For the truth,

Is what I believe.

We need you Lord.

We need you,

Let us not be moved.

Carry our hearts,

Strengthen our bones

Renew our minds

Help us love each other

And see.

Talk.

Understand.

Wonder.

Jesus,

Give

Us

Wisdom.

Knock.

Do you hear the knock?

Open the door.

Revelation 3:20 “Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me.”

Leave a Reply

