Token Of Good Jar: Noticing the Good and Being Grateful!

Hello, I’ve been meaning to do this simple idea for quite a while now but I never quite got around to it. That being said; I am so glad I finally made my jar and can share this idea with you. Basically all it is, is a jar that you will fill with tokens throughout the year that note the goodness in your life on a daily basis.

Token of Good Jar 1

Token of Good Jar 1

How it’s done ? The circle tokens: I went to Open Office, created little circle shapes, printed and cutted them out. You can make these tokens as small or as big as you want them; I started off making mine pretty small but I will probably increase them in size as I go along ( in case I want to make detailed notes).

Sheet of Tokens

Sheet of Tokens

Tokens 1

Tokens 1

The Jars: All I did is take two old spaghetti sauce jars and painted them to my likings. You can have your jar as big or small as you want it. Just have fun making the jar yours…

How it works ? Take your token, write the date and the good thing that you want to take note of and put it into your jar. You can write as many as you like; if you can write one every day then that is even better. The point is that the tokens in the jar will accumulate or at least they should accumulate if we are taking the time to notice/pay attention to the good in our lives. If we can’t find something good; then perhaps we can do something good and/or search deeper for the good. If you want to write the highlight of your day down, do so. If you want to write about something that happened to you that day, something that you ate, something that somebody said, something that somebody did for you, write it down. If all you can write that was good in your day was waking up in the morning, then that is more than enough to be grateful about surely! If you can only write down that the only good thing is God, then write that down; God is good…God is Great…he is the only one that is Good.

Take Notes

Take Notes

Why ? I can not tell you how many times I have experienced something good; only to forget about it later on. One minute I am feeling grateful and later on, I am back to my complaining ways. While I know I need to adjust my attitude and fill my heart with contentment on a daily basis, sometimes I also just need to be reminded of all the good that has happened and is happening in my life….we just need to be refilled. In the negative world that we are living in today, I thought it would be a great idea to take note of the “good” in each day because there IS something good in each day; God is GOOD; always good and we often need to be reminded of his goodness. Seeing how much the tokens in your jar accumulate just should remind us to be grateful/thankful and content. At the end of the year ( or whatever duration of time that you want to do this for); you’ll be able to go through your jar and remember/think about all those many good things that happened and reminded that God is GOOD…always!

Token of Good Jars 2

Token of Good Jars 2

~ baaps

One comment

  1. G.B.Y.S · June 18, 2015

    Awesome Bree! Great Idea!

    Like

Leave a Reply

