Here I go again…

It wasn’t too long ago when I just fell into a mindset of doubt, not in God but in myself. I started to think that God didn’t like me all that much even though I knew that wasn’t the truth. I started to think that God doesn’t want me. I know right? Here I am saying God loves you and thinking that maybe he doesn’t love me as much as he say he does. In a way, I was doubting him and his word, which is a no no.

This is what you call double minded. There are many double minded individuals, that say one thing but do another or they say one thing or think another. There not 100% sure about what they say is what they believe in within themselves but because it is the truth they say it anyway…..Sometimes the truth could be hard to swallow. I have found myself in that boat a couple of times. In a way you can say all the right things but your mind is far from what your true heart knows. Your heart may say the truth but you mind may say something else that could spiritually affect your heart

For instance, I would say how God loves and about his never-ending mercy and how he has more compassion than everyone in the whole entire world combined. Yes, in doubt I believed that he has this for people BESIDES ME, you understand what I mean? I don’t think I’m the only one who has felt this. See, this is what the devil wants you to think. He lies to you, basically telling you you’re the only one that God doesn’t like, or doesn’t love or doesn’t want. Rebuke it in the name of Jesus. It is a lie! God does CARE. He does love with a love more than we can ever imagine. A friend of mind had to remind me of that even though I already knew it. I had to hear it from someone else in order for me to receive it in myself.

Regardless of what the devil say about you or even to you, he is not your judge. GOD IS. GOD is the judge of the whole world and he shall judge the whole world. From the foundations to the ends of the earth. He is the RIGHTEOUS judge. So what I’m saying is, stop condemning yourself. Stop thinking there is no way out because GOD is the way out. Jesus is the door to salvation, peace, hope, faith, love! It is finished, your sins were paid OFF nearly 2000 years ago by God’s Son, Jesus Christ! Why? Because God loves you.

Open your eyes and see yourself the way God sees you. I am not saying in vain, I am not saying don’t be humble. I am not saying don’t ask for forgiveness everyday you sin, you have to ask for forgiveness. God is the only one to forgive sins. I am saying, love yourself to love others. You can’t love others properly if you don’t love yourself. I am not saying foolishly. I am saying confidently know how much God loves you and how much he sacrificed for you. This is what I’m saying, know what you need to do before God. Go to him, lay your troubles at his feet and pray to the Lord. What ever it is, nothing is too hard for God. Something holding you back? Pray. Something you’re not sure about? Read the word of God, pray, meditate.

Basically tattoo the word of God in your heart, remind yourself of his love, of his goodness, of his mercy. He said it to the prophets, to the people throughout the Bible. I’ll start with (even though there are many scriptures before this book that established how much God loves his people and he blesses those who trust in him) Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.”

Yes it’s hard to understand at times, when we really look deep in ourselves and we slip. Sometimes we ask ourselves, why does God love me? Why does God love her, or him? Just know, that he does. He just does. You are everything to him, you are his baby, you are his children, your are his creation. It’s time for those who are willing to listen to his voice and look up, to look ABOVE. Philippians 4:8 “Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.”

God bless you!

Leave a Reply

