Open Eyes

Have you ever felt trapped?

In a sock, in a sack?

Have you ever felt trapped?

At the door,

You see the outside

Wide and beautiful.

Trustful scenery,

Just as God made it.

Free.

Free.

Free.

But me,

Bounded,

In mind and in flesh.

What is else is there?

Just the rest,

They feel the same way.

Who is they?

Strangers,

That sort of look just like me.

Human.

Imperfect

Inherently

Unkind

Fine

Made

Blind

Remorseful

Resourceful

Lost

Away

Alone

Day by day.

Who can take this away?

No one, okay?

But, I heard a name.

What was that name?

Not Shame,

It is not a…game,

It is for the lame.

The broken,

The bruised,

The confused.

Like me

Like you.

Who is it then?

The name,

Is,

Yeshua Hamashiach.

Who is he?

He is Lord

Who gave his life For us.

In the flesh

Once when he was here,

Before he died

And they pierced him

On His side

With a spear.

Blood

Water

Ran down.

The Holy Spirit Unbound.

The only man,

You can trust.

The only one

That can save.

Yeah?

Yes.

I heard that one before.

I heard that God rose him up too,

On the third day.

Before that,

He made his way down,

Shook the screams unsound,

In Hell unbound.

Light he is

Forever

Surround.

He took the keys,

Open doors

Those who were

Sure

Pure

Rose up,

Forever more.

Just as it was told,

Rose up,

Unfold.

The truth

That was once untold

Now is.

Where is he now?

In heaven.

Where is that?

Not of this world.

How can I find it?

Through He Who Made It

Salvation.

He is the one

Only one

The true one

Peace

One.

Yeshua Hamashiach.

I was once blind.

I can see.

Unblind

Open eyes

Looking at me

Mirror glance,

Smile.

Please,

I trust you see

The Crimson Tree

Don’t let it scare you

It is a lie.

You will fly,

Like an eagle

Towards its home

No trouble.

Only one

Can give me this,

Only one that can

In this mist.

Open

Eyes.

Is,

Yeshua Hamashiach.

Leave a Reply

