What do you believe?

 

Hello everyone, I hope all is well with you! I saw a trailer of a movie called Do you Believe? It’s a Christian film that asks the question by the title if one believes in God, in Jesus Christ and by the trailer that I saw, it also asks a few other questions for both Christians and unbelievers and answers them by the word of God, I hope. It looked so good, so I encourage those who see the trailer and not read the medias views on it but to see it for yourself and come back and tell us what you thought of it or learned from it, if you like. We haven’t seen it yet but God willing, we shall and we will get some answers from it that maybe we didn’t think about and strengthen us in our faith and walk with Christ.

However, I wanted to talk to those who are willing to listen, and to ask what do you believe? This is a genuine question, what do you believe in, what is your first priority in life? What is the utmost important thing in your life right now? What do you hope for, what do you have faith in and what do you stand on? Is it the rock, or is it sand?  Psalm 18:2 “The LORD is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.”  I think we all need to really think about these questions, because if we ask ourselves this, perhaps we can see that maybe not everything in our life is confronted and in the light that it should be in. For example, our sins and our worries, are we keeping them inside of our heart, are they plaguing us, and our they making our walk in Christ harder? This shouldn’t be though. Then what can we do to confront these sins and destroy them? Well, we can do nothing because I learned by our effort, by our labor, we make things worse and we can’t offer ourselves salvation, only God can, only Jesus Christ, can change people’s hearts. Jeremiah 17:10 “I the LORD search the heart, I try the reins, even to give every man according to his ways, and according to the fruit of his doings.”

What we can do is look to God and to go to the word of God because the answers to our questions are there,  and to be guided by the Holy Spirit who lives in each of us who believes that Jesus Christ is our savior and is the savior of the world.  By this knowledge we can confront these demons in our lives that hold us back from enjoying God. To cast these worries and sins from our presence and to lay these burdens and whatever it is that is troubling us, down at Jesus’s feet because all things are under his feet. He established that when he went on the cross for our sins and became a living sacrifice for us because God loved us and rose on the third day. So we can be saved and have salvation, so we can die in our sins and in our flesh and be baptized and RISE from the old man into the new man. To become a new creation; a creation that he created for us to be, his daughters and his sons.

2 Corinthians 5:17 ” Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.”

I learned that the more I do things on my own, the more harder it is for me to go to the Lord and pray to him. It is like every time I sinned, I felt that I couldn’t go to the Lord, I couldn’t stand in his presence sometimes. So in the process I tried to work out my weakness on my own and pray but I wasn’t really offering them up for God to take them away or trusting in God completely to work in me. I was trying to work them out myself, and labor myself when all I needed to do was go to Jesus and lay it down at his feet. 1 Corinthians 15:27 “For he hath put all things under his feet. But when he saith, all things are put under him, it is manifest that he is excepted, which did put all things under him.”  (TRUST that God will give you all that you need when you trust that you will receive when you ask for it, in God’s time.) That is what we need to do, to lay all at his feet because Jesus said, his yoke is easy and his burden is light. Matthew 11:28 “Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.” There is none that can get to the Father except by Jesus Christ, he is our savior and he is our hope and our love and our God that came down in the flesh for man because God loved the world. John 14:16 “Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.”

This was the work that is finished, so why do we try to labor more and do work on our own when we know that it is God, it was Jesus that did it already, it is finished. So, REST in the Lord now, know that he has your back, know that who ever or whatever comes against you because you follow Christ; it doesn’t matter because you know who you are in Christ and you know what he did for you and you know that it is FINISHED. You can tell them, it is finished sister, it is finished brother. John 19:30 “Therefore when Jesus had received the sour wine, He said, “It is finished!” And He bowed His head and gave up His spirit.” Jesus died for you because of your sins and he laid those burdens on himself because God loves you. John 3:16 “For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish, but have eternal life.” You don’t have to work for it, you don’t have to wait on yourself to go to the Lord, you can go to him right now. You don’t have to say, “let me try to work some things out and then I go to the Lord”. NO. Go to the Lord now, right now, it is time to go to your heavenly Father now. Time is short and the coming of Lord is at hand, today is the day that God has called you to come to him, then answer his call. Repent and turn to God. Revelation 3:20 “Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me.”

I understand now that I don’t need to labor to get salvation or to get forgiveness or to find peace because Jesus already did it, he already finished it, God already planned and finished and triumphed. It is written that GOD is the winner and the devil is the loser. Now it is up to us to BELIEVE in what God has done, and to enjoy the Lord, to tell others about the Lord, to share the good news and to share his love because he wants all to know of him and to be reconciled to him. Of course when we give ourselves to God, we share a covenant with God, so there are things that he will call us to DO like keep his commandments and we should always obey God. 1 John 5:3 “For this is the love of God, that we keep his commandments: and his commandments are not grievous.”  John 14:15 “If ye love me, keep my commandments.”  James 2:17 “Even so faith, if it hath not works, is dead, being alone.”  2 Timothy 1:9 “Who hath saved us, and called us with an holy calling, not according to our works, but according to his own purpose and grace, which was given us in Christ Jesus before the world began.”  Mark 16:5 “And he said unto them, Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature.”

When it comes to salvation, we can’t do a thing because we are not Jesus, we are only man who is imperfect and sinful in nature and we need GOD, always. John 15:5 “I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing. To bring us out of our sinful ways and to get us into a new mind and a new heart for him. He does that once we are willing to know him and to love him and to believe in him and all that he is. It’s simple and its true, don’t wait until tomorrow because the Lord can show up today. Don’t wait until a year,  and say oh when I get a house I will, oh when I get a wife or a husband I will. Get salvation now, grab on to Jesus now because he is waiting for you. Matthew 10:37 “He that loveth father or mother more than me is not worthy of me: and he that loveth son or daughter more than me is not worthy of me.”  Matthew 19:29 “And every one that hath forsaken houses, or brethren, or sisters, or father, or mother, or wife, or children, or lands, for my name’s sake, shall receive an hundredfold, and shall inherit everlasting life.”

Colossians 1:16 “For by him were all things created, that are in heaven, and that are in earth, visible and invisible, whether they be thrones, or dominions, or principalities, or powers: all things were created by him, and for him:”

 All who are burdened and heavy laden. All who are fatherless who needs a father, all who are motherless who needs a mother, all who need a family, all who are broken who need to be mended and healed, all who are confused who needs to know the truth, all who are looking and seeking for some kind of answer to why you are here, God can tell you, God can sustain you, God can give all these things and BE all these things and more but you must have faith and BELIEVE.  Psalm 68:5  “A father of the fatherless, and a judge of the widows, is God in his holy habitation.” Matthew 6:33 “But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.” Don’t go to man, go to God, go to the Lord.

God loves you and God bless you.

I wish all you to have a blessed and wonderful Easter!

Love,

Bonnibel.

Leave a Reply

