Why I Am Pro-Life

Warning: This post contains some graphic writing that may be upsetting,disturbing (etc)…..

I had been trying to educate myself on Abortion since I want to make sure I understand the what, the why, the how of anything that I am or am not for. One of the topics that I decided to read into was Abortion procedures because while I have thought that possibly abortion meant an injection/taking the baby out to be killed, goodness was I in for a horrific surprise. My stomach tightened, my eyes watered, my spirit grew unsettled, and my mind was consumed of the content that I just read. Apparently, while I have only heard of three methods prior to my reading, I was introduced to various cruel, horrific, heart-breaking methods that tugged at my heart. Directly from the source: “The Suction Abortion” :

After dilation of the cervix, a suction curette (a tube with a serrated tip) is inserted into the uterus. The strong suction (29 times the power of a household vacuum cleaner) tears the baby’s body apart and sucks it through the hose into a container. This is the most common method of abortion in the first 12 weeks of pregnancy.” (http://college.studentsforlife.org/get-educated/).

Now perhaps this is a description that was written to initiate a strong emotional response from readers by its vividness. But perhaps it is necessary to create a “real”, identifiable version versus a fancy, medical version of how Abortion is done so that people can understand how severe abortion can be. Along with this method, there were at least 5 other intrusive, shocking methods that ranged from crushing the skull ( though banned in the U.S) to injecting a poison to stop the babies heart. Whatever way, however way…..I can not imagine how God….our heavenly father….feels as he sees these innocent lives being taken in such ways. The bible says in Psalms 139:13For you(God) formed my inward parts; you knitted me together in my mother’s womb.” There is no justification about it and perhaps there would be less abortions done if women knew exactly what happens to their baby in understandable terms like these.

I say all of this to say that I have read in another reputable site about Abortion procedures and I left there disturbed too. It disturbs my soul and my mind. This stuff is not “made” up. And regardless of how Abortion is done…there is no way that is okay. Period. All I can really say is now that I know…..I want to make it known that it is not up to us to judge those who had an abortion, are contemplating abortion or etc etc. The bible says in James 4:12: “There is only one lawgiver and judge,the one who is able to save and destroy. But who are you to judge your neighbor.”

I think if I can say anything to anybody about it, it would be that Abortion is not the answer as it is wrong (truth) ( Exodus 23:7 says”….do not kill the innocent or the righteous”). If one need help, direct them to resources to help them. If one needs emotional help, talk to them about God. If one needs a shoulder to cry on/someone to hold their hand, be there and assure them that God is there. It says in James 2:14-17: “What good is it, my brothers, if someone says he has faith but does not have works? Can that faith save him? If a brother or sister is poorly clothed and lacking in daily food, and one of you says to them, “Go in peace, be warmed and filled,” without giving them the things needed for the body, what good is that? So also faith by itself, if it does not have works, is dead.” The problem a lot of times is that we give out the message of condemnation when there should be no condemnation. In Luke 6:36 it says : “Judge not and you will not be judged, condemn not and you will not be condemned, forgive and you will be forgiven.” Who are we to condemn ? If anything, it just turns people into the direction we don’t want them to go in the first place. If anything, we need to open up our hearts and pour out compassion,truth, love towards everyone. It’s one thing to have the law say it is illegal to have abortion and its another thing to have each individual come to realize the value of the life that is inside of them that has yet to be born that was created by God..

Until next time,

Bre

Picture credit : http://onlineforlife.org/

One comment

  1. FittyUpdike · March 11, 2015

    Yes! I totally agree. I was in the dark until recently about how insane and horrific the methods are. It needs to be shared so people will stop doing it! It´s murder and in a very demented way! Thanks for posting!

    Like

Leave a Reply

