Don’t doubt God’s will for your life

 

For the last week I went through a bit of a turning point when it came to responsibility and making my own choices. It was personal, yet a pretty obvious choice to make, I still wasn’t confident in myself to make it. At these moments of wondering where God wanted me to go, I didn’t realize that I was doubting God’s power and will over my life. I knew exactly where my heart was set and yet I still hesitated and caused myself to ask myself, what if? I knew better than that, I knew that God has me in the palms of his hands. He has all of us in the palm of his hands. Isaiah 49: 16 “Behold, I have graven thee upon the palms of my hands; thy walls are continually before me.”

Sometimes it is hard for us to go to God to get confirmation that we are making the right choices in our lives and leaving it to him to reassure us. We really like to do things ourselves, that is our fleshly nature. But once we are delivered and saved by the grace of God, we don’t need to worry or to wonder but just ask, and seek the Lord’s face about whatever it is that we are not sure of and in his timing, he shall reveal it to us. Matthew 7:7-8 “Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you: For every one that asketh receiveth; and he that seeketh findeth; and to him that knocketh it shall be opened.” That is what I needed to do, even though I sort of already knew the answer. I had to ask God is this the right choice. Now you might think if I were to tell you what this choice was, to you it would be small and not that big of a deal. But it is a big of a deal to God when you seek him not just with big things in your life but also with small things. I also think he would like for us to talk about these things to him, small and big things in our life. It’s not as if life is hidden from him, what we think and how we feel, he knows all and he is our heavenly father, so why shouldn’t be feel that these life circumstances that come are excluded from him? They are not. John 1:3 “All things were made by him; and without him was not any thing made that was made.”

Our father is God of all and he doesn’t want our relationship with him to be a far off but close like you are close to your earthly parents or siblings or friends. He wants that with us, just a whole lot more. So, I guess I could say that it had a lot to do with trust as well. When such questions come in life, this or that questions, we have to step up and say to ourselves what would God want me to do or what would please God. I know having faith pleases him, trusting in him pleases him, being patient and doing according to his will, will please him. Thus, it is these things that I know I should be doing but if then if you are still not sure, just seek him (in his word) and ask him (in prayer) where to now Lord? Romans 8:28 “And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.” I had to learn that.

And I am still learning. Haha! We all are still growing in Christ, knowing Christ, loving Christ, like my friend Bre says, “There’s always room for improvement.” Now isn’t that the truth, especially when it comes to God. On earth in these earthly vessels? Oh yes! So, what should we be doing, trusting in God, not doubting in him or his everlasting power. If he has set your heart on something don’t be afraid or hesitate to just seek God, that is what he wants us to do is to seek him. When we do that, 1 John 5:4 “And this is the confidence that we have in him, that, if we ask any thing according to his will, he heareth us:” Amen! He hears you!

Matthew 6:33 “But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.”

James 1:17 “Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and cometh down from the Father of lights, with whom is no variableness, neither shadow of turning.”
Well, I hope all is well you sisters and brothers in Christ! We are quite busy with other such priorities, so forgive us if we miss a few posts here and there -smile-. We hope you are doing well and you have a wonderful week and weekend. God bless!

Love,

Bonnibel

Leave a Reply

