God’s way are not our ways

I got some disappointing news on 2/12/15 and I knew that this news could come but I sort of made a promise to myself that I wouldn’t let it effect me. I know that when God closes one door he opens another. I just can’t see it right now, his ways are higher than my ways and his thoughts higher than my thoughts. Isaiah 55:9 “For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts.” But when I got the news through email, though it’s so detached and distant through email sometimes; it still stung a bit. When I got the news I wasn’t surprised yet I was still effected and I remembered I said to myself not too long ago that even if I don’t get the news that I want to get; I won’t let that change my view-point or my faith in God. I  had that won’t let it bother me kind of attitude but it did. It really did.

I kept saying to myself, “It’s not that big of a deal.” When at heart it was because it mattered to me. I even asked God to lead me to where he wants me to go but you know how we ask for things and we want them but when we get the answer that we weren’t expecting or well HOPEING for, we then get discouraged? Well that is exactly how I felt in that space of time, discouraged. I was like, well if this is it then what about the other thing, would that be bad news too? I know I am being discrete here but it is personal and I am a pretty private person but its real. Its my feelings and I am sharing them with you which is way out of my comfort zone but I thought that perhaps it could help me to express myself and help someone else too in some way.

I was disappointed, no doubt about that and even sad for a little bit but God reminded me that his ways is not our ways and his thoughts are not our thoughts. We have the saying, God works in mysterious ways but they are only mysterious to us because we only see as far as our eyes could see. We can’t see beyond the day we can only just live in it and pray that tomorrow in God’s will that he will lead us more closer to our destiny and more closer to hm. So, I realized that perhaps even though I can’t see why this is the way it is; it could be for a very good reason as to why God wanted me here and not there. We have to think about that, God is the God of the whole universe and he knows all and sees all. He knows perfectly well what we are ready to think because we think it and what we need or want before we do. It’s awesome though because being children of God, we know that worshiping and trusting in God, knowing that he has everything in the palm of his hands. We don’t have to worry about whatever it is that is troubling or discouraging because it’s all in God’s will and all in God’s timing.

When we 100% know that and get that in our hearts, even with bad news we step out with FAITH, trusting in the Lord whatever that may come we remind ourselves in Jerimiah 29:11 “For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.” Notice the words, thoughts of PEACE, not of evil, to give you an EXPECTED end. God is thinking of you, and he wants the best for you. There is no way that God bought you out where you were to leave you wondering and broken. He will lead us to his will as long as we keep on having faith because without faith it is IMPOSSIBLE to please God. Hebrews 11:6 “But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him.” Amen!

So when you find yourself in doubt or discouraged about whatever it is, know that God be for you who DARE be against you? Romans 8: 31 “What shall we then say to these things? If God be for us, who can be against us?” God has you in the palm of his hand and he will never let you go. I hope this blesses you. God loves and God bless you.

Love,

Bonnibel.

P.S If some of you are reading this on Valentines Day, HAPPY VALENTINES DAY. Know that JESUS LOVES YOU! He was the very first one to really give his heart to you, so give your heart to him on this day and everyday. God bless and Have a wonderful weekend ( = 1 John 4:8 “He that loveth not knoweth not God; for God is love.” John 3:16 “For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

Leave a Reply

