Esther’s Song: The Battle Is Not Ours

Recently, I was talking with my friend who revealed to me that she was going through something and what we came to realize is that we were both going through similar struggles. Later in our conversation, we were talking about some of the books of the Old Testament and that reminded me of a song in a VeggieTales movie called Esther. Now Esther is a beautiful story of a women’s faith in God and this song that she song in this short movie were so powerful as I listened to it again ( as it has been several months since I have listened to this song) and I found myself practically in tears over this song. The story of Esther is one that many of us face, though in a different context, Esther is a women who is placed somewhere where she must have courage; though she’s afraid/does not know entirely why she was placed where she was. But it turns out; that God placed here there for an amazing reason and when she ended up trusting in God, he guided her through every step of the way. That being said, I wanted to share this song with you along with the lyrics so that the message of the song may uplift you and be a blessing to you.

“The Battle Is Not Ours”

Tell me why, I don’t understand ( Psalms 119:130)
Tell me why, or show me your hand. ( Psalms 32:8)
Tell me why because I can’t see my way through
What now…should I…do (Proverbs 3:5-6)

(drums play)

The battle is not ours ( 2 Chronicles 20:15)
We look to God aboveĀ  (Colossians 3:2)
For he will guide us safely through ( 2 Timothy 4:18)
and guard us with his love ( Isaiah 41:10)

I will not be afraid
I will not run and hide ( Joshua 1:9)
For there is nothing I can’t face ( Philippians 4:13)
when God is at my side
No, there is nothing I can’t face
when God is at my side ( Romans 8:31)

The battle is not ours
We look to God above
For he will guide us safely through
and guard us with his love ( 2 Corinthians 4:8-10)

If you do not have a bible or want to search the verses online, check out www.biblegateway.com.

Have a peaceful and safe week…

God Bless, God Loves, God Saves ~

Leave a Reply

